Tuesday 8/9/15

After a gaining a brief insight into the HOME project, we jumped into some perspective drawing. Being more of an accidental artist in my own eyes, I have little faith in my abilities when it comes to actual drawing, this did leave me feeling a little anxious as to how I was going to pull this off.

Luckily it seems that not being fluent with the use of a pencil may have aided my progress in this lesson, as using the guidelines and coming at it on a very basic level, made it a little easier to get my head round drawing a very difficult shape pasta serving spoon.

I am leaving tonight with the belief that perseverance, practise and patience may be my best allies throughout this course and that my energetic and inquisitive nature may help too, especially when it comes to abating fear of trying new things 🙂

We are tasked with taking away our image and item and using them to create, pattern and experiment with different ways to use the object… Off to the drawing board!

10417546_10208081979557038_4588474474113213865_n

Leave a Reply

