Photography

Today we were asked to take some portrait photographs; as I enjoy being behind a camera, of course I wouldn’t argue 😀 However I don’t consider myself particularly photogenic and cannot abide staring at my own picture…Matthew however asked us to photoshop our own portraits, and took us through the basics of editing and using photoshop effects. I found this quite therapeutic , but still I do not like my face 😀

here are the initial results

:me me - photshop b&w

I decided, after performing the initial task – being allowed free reign to explore more photoshop techniques – to get to work creating some bolder, more ‘arty’ effects….

me 2 - ps soft & blur me 2 pencil me intense me neon colour  Overall, these picture effects made me feel more confident about showing and using my photograph … I love the last one shown above this paragraph, I love the intensity of the Neon effect – the warmth and vibrant colour really suits me I think 😀

After seeing so many beautiful results from a few hours in photoshop I decided to make some collages, with a little help from Smilebox , for my portfolio….

001 collage  001 collage (1)

001 collage.

I cannot wait to get more involved with the camera, I had not realised how much I have missed photography as a hobby until today so I will definitely be exploring this area further 🙂

Leave a Reply

