Water colour – Conquered!

At last I have overcome my inability to use watercolours!

It took a few hours but I finally have a piece worth showing 😀

Meet The Lady Pirate :

WP_20151018_23_00_46_Pro

Admittedly this is a self portrait, mostly, and she wasn’t going to be a pirate but the second eye just wouldn’t play ball…Never let it said that I cannot solve a problem! LOL!!

Aside from needing some tweaking – I think maybe watercolour pencil to address some finer details, she has inspired me not to give up on watercolours altogether, which is a good thing 🙂 As I had washed her 2nd eye off several million times I was facing damage to the paper so I opted for an eye-patch, It does suit the bandanna though 😀

Leave a Reply

