A quick assessment of me.

Q: How can I improve myself and my work?

A: PRACTISE! Keep doing what I am doing, explore every new angle that is offered and source many more! Let go of the idea of being an artist and just get on with producing art 🙂

Q: How do I achieve the best from myself?

A: Be myself. Allow room for new ideas and embrace my own too. 

Q: What areas need more focus? 

A: Perspective & Painting ( with all paint types) 

Q: What are my strengths?

A: I am not afraid to try new things, mix media and look a bit daft if things go wrong.

Q: How do my strengths help me?

A: They drive me to succeed, I am always eager to learn.

Q: What are my weaknesses?

A: I am still struggling with perspective and still require a lot of practise. I also go off on a tangent sometimes and have to stop and decide whether what I am doing is relevant to my work. 

Q: How do my weaknesses help or hinder me?

A: They help to keep me humble, I would much rather have weaknesses than be overly self confident. They also hold me back if I am not careful, I will try to avoid being to perspective focused and go abstract instead! 

Q: How will I address the issues that hold me back?

A: I will face them head on and move past them in good time, practise is the word of the day and my new hobby. 

🙂 😀 🙂

Leave a Reply

