The Gas Hall. BMAG.

A selection of photographs taken by myself, of the works currently on display in the Gas Hall. As you can see a lot of the items are sculptural – at least the ones that caught my eye, this again puts ideas in my head, there are a million ways to make art, I especially enjoy the figure created using perspex sheets and metal rods, the way the colours change with the cutting and depth of the piece is amazing, coupled with the lighting in the room. looking at it up close I see it seems to be slices of perspex trim, fitted together in a jigsaw fashion.  the other item that caught my eye was the glittery car engines! I wander why lol.

 

There is also a selection of art and commentary on display within BMAG itself, relating to Longbridge and Rover/Austin.

 

One thought on “The Gas Hall. BMAG.

Leave a Reply

